Skip to content

   IMPORTANT NOTICE  

The IRB staff are heeding University guidelines and are working remotely in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Voicemail recordings are always forwarded to our email addresses, and we are happy to set up conference calls as needed to assist you. Updates and information about our operational plans during this time are available at: 
IRB COVID-19 Communications center 


Do You Have a Question About...


Please note that the Institutional Review Board does not review research involving animal subjects. Please contact IACUC (the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee) for information regarding animal research.


Subscribe to the IRB Listserv

Are you a member of our listserv? The IRB sends out all announcements and updates on the IRB listserv. If you would like to be added to this email list:

  • Send an email to sympa@lists.utah.edu.
  • In the "Subject" line, type "Subscribe irbalert <<yourname> >".
  • <<yourname> > should be your first and last name (no space).

Get in Touch with Us


Our Teams Are Here to Help


What Do Each of Our Teams Do?

Click on each box to learn more about what each of our teams do. For a full list of the IRB staff, please visit: https://irb.utah.edu/about/contact/contact-full-list.php

campusIRB Front Desk

Administrative Support

 Email: irb@hsc.utah.edu  
 Office Phone: 801-581-3655

campusHannah Baley

Coordinator

 Email: hannah.baley@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-5363

campus

Josi Bitencourt

Administrative Assistant

 Email: josi.bitencourt@utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-587-9135

campus

Melinda Boulter

Administrator (Part-Time)

 Email: melinda.boulter@hsc.utah.edu
 Office Phone: 801-587-9136

campus

Lindsey Byrd

Administrator

 Email: lindsey.byrd@hsc.utah.edu  
 Office Phone: 801-587-9134

campus

Lacy Clegg

Administrator

 Email: lacy.clegg@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-2360

campus

April Edwards

Administrator

 Email: april.edwards@hsc.utah.edu  
 Office Phone: 801-581-8236

campus

Gary Henderson

Operations Manager

 Email: gary.henderson@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-6307

campus

Annie Huff

Administrator

 Email: annie.huff@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-581-7543

campus

Heather Jewett

Administrator

 Email: heather.jewett@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-6452

Ann Johnson, PhD, MPH

Director

 Email: ann.johnson@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 385-419-0712

campus

Militza Martinez

Coordinator

  Email: militza.martinez@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-1116

campus

Mac McFarland

Administrator

 Email: mac.mcfarland@utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-581-4509

campus

Muriel McGregor

Coordinator

 Email: muriel.mcgregor@utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-581-7893

Sarah Mumford

Associate Director

 Email: sarah.mumford@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-784-8624

campus

Hannah Owen

Administrator

 Email: hannah.owen@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-0302

Karla Padilla Amador

Clerk

 Email: karla.padilla@utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-581-3655

campus

Ammon Pate

Operations Manager

 Email: ammon.pate@hsc.utah.edu  
 Office Phone: 801-581-8220

campus

Milana Perepyolkina

Administrator

 Email: milana.perepyolkina@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-6037

campus

Rachelle Riffle

Coordinator

 Email: rachelle.riffle@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-581-3210

Lisa Rigtrup

Operations Manager

 Email: lisa.rigtrup@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 385-743-2242

Annie Risenmay

Operations Manager

 Email: annie.risenmay@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-587-9137

campus

Anna Shirley

Administrator (Part-Time)

 Email: anna.shirley@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-581-3655

campus

Emma Tkachuck

Administrator

 Email: emma.tkachuck@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-587-9137

campus

Anthon Wood

Coordinator

 Email: anthon.wood@hsc.utah.edu 
 Office Phone: 801-585-0940

 

More Information

Office of Research Integrity & Compliance

Past or prospective participants or their designated representatives, study teams, and others who wish to ask questions, express concerns, or provide general feedback regarding the Human Research Protection Program to someone independent of the IRB may contact the Office of Research Integrity and Compliance by calling 801-581-7170.

Comments or Feedback?

We welcome your feedback regarding our services and website. Please contact us by email, anonymous comment submission, or complete our customer service survey, and provide us with the feedback we need to improve our process. Thank you!

 

Last Updated: 6/11/21